Preserve Childhood

Have you read this great post from Carrie over at The Parenting Passageway? http://theparentingpassageway.com/2010/04/18/the-assault-on-girlhood/#comments Please take some time to read if you haven’t .

I made a decision when I first started this blog to “try” not to be to preachy. There are a few things I have very strong opinions about and from time to time I like to help share information that helps support my stand. This on the other hand is something very near to my heart.  Our family has received so many labels over the years from being way over protective to just plain wierd and I find this sad. Not because my shoulders aren’t big enough to take criticism but because people have become so far out of touch to what the word “childhood” really means. It feels good to know I am not alone in this fight.

Heres to saving childhood, are you in?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

