I Finally Made One

So it’s been on my to do list for awhile but with Michaelmas swiftly approaching I thought now was the time to finally try it.childrens museum 237Please keep in mind this is my first try. There is another one in progress. I have learned to make everything the same. If one is altered in any way there will be arguments. Any how it is so hard to believe it is that time already to start thinking about Fall. I am still puzzled as to where Summer went. I thought I would share some links of Michaelmas stories I use. http://www.waldorflibrary.org/Journal_Articles/GW4007.pdf. This is our circle time along with Miss Sky’s memory verses from Revelation 12:7 and Luke 10:18. Papa made wooden swords and we will make our shields from here http://www.stormthecastle.com/how-to-make-a/how-to-make-cardboard-shields.htm .I also like to tell this story before we make dragon bread http://www.waldorflibrary.org/Clearing%20House/Fall%201976.pdf starting on page 3. I also tell the story of St. George. I found a good one at mainlesson.com. The girls have been busy preparing too.childrens museum 236childrens museum 233

I sure hope they like my crowns.

Leave a Reply

