Sky’s Penny Whistle Case

We couldn’t be more excited to start learning to play our penny whistles this year. Miss Sky’s first handwork project of the year was to make a case out of wool felt for her penny whistle. childrens museum 238Sky picked out the colors she wanted and got straight to work. childrens museum 239childrens museum 240I was really excited to find Jodie’s blog http://homemusicmaking.blogspot.com/. Since I don’t know how to read music I really pondered how I was going to teach her the recorder.  I really am impressed with her curriculum. Not just a music book but it came with 2 DVDs to help teach me as well. I also like the penny whistles themselves and being made in the U.S.A. didn’t hurt the sale.  I think Papa is a little excited to learn as well, he made sure I was ordering him one too. Miss Sky finished her case.childrens museum 245So I guess all that is left is me teaching her how to play.

childrens museum 246

Leave a Reply

