Let Us Go And Build A Great City

After  finally getting caught up from my day of no self-discipline over the weekend I was glad to have a fresh start to the week. It amazes me how I sleep in one day , and it throws the rest of the week off. Seems like something kept getting left till the following day and I ran out of time, which is something I seem to have less and less of. So after reminding myself of what happened last week I got up and had a great yoga and meditation session. In relation to the inner work series from A Little Garden Flower.com I came across the a link to the calendar of the soul http://www.calendarofthesoul.net/. What a great way to start or end the  day letting your spirit ponder it’s meaning. I started the waffles and bacon for breakfast while The Little’s worked on their chores. I also prepared the chicken broth that would later be made into Italian chicken soup for lunch. After morning clean up we started circle time keeping the same seasonal songs , verses , and finger-plays for the month. We continued with lesson 3 on the penny whistle(mama’s having a hard time playing her songs ). We practiced problems from all 4 math processes during beanbag. Todays main lesson story was The Tower of Babel. I had a really hard time finding a story I liked so I told the story straight from the King James Bible adding my own imagery details. I gave Miss Sky her spelling list for the week:

number

tower

before

after

together

move

great

whole

small

land

place

speech

everybody

Babel

talk

We clapped out each letter and she wrote them twice in her MLB. Grammar this week we are working on singular and plural nouns. We are breaking this lesson up adding a new rule on making nouns plural each day. Today we worked on just adding (s). I am tying Miss Sky’s form into the part of the story that tells when they built a great tower to the heavens with a wall to surround it to keep enemies out. We finished up our main lesson with beeswax modeling our best try of the tower http://www.flickr.com/photos/24734949@N04/4005662411/. I think it looks more like The Princess and the Pea. We broke for our hour lunch. I finished up The Legend of Sleepy Hollow for story-time and Miss Sky Read Nate the Great by Marjorie Weinman Sharmat.

Wishing everyone a happy Monday.

Leave a Reply

