Run Run As Fast As You Can

The harder I try to stay on target the more my thoughts wander to the upcoming festivities. I can’t help it my mind doesn’t want to be in school mode I am ready for Christmas. I keep telling myself  we are so close to being done. I decided to stop being so hard on myself and just enjoy the season with the Little’s. I got the day started by making biscuits and gravy with scrambled eggs. I threw together some turkey salad for lunch in case anyone felt hungry later. After clean up we made  some more Christmas cards to send out ,then got started stocking up the winter craft cabinet with some gingerbread play-doh. You can find the recipe here http://www.kinderthemes.com/Gingerbread.html . I can’t tell you how good this makes the house smell when The Little’s take it out come January to play with.  Of course the cooling time for this is exactly the length of one story. This was my standby present for last year. Wrap the play-doh in a pretty Christmas container add a little rolling-pin with a gingerbread man cookie cutter,  throw in a copy of the story and you have an inexpensive homemade gift.

Happy Holidays

2 Responses to “Run Run As Fast As You Can”

  1. MamaAcorn Says:

    What a great gift idea!!! Love it!

  2. Handmade Holiday 2010, Finding What You Are Good At. « Our Journey 'Round the Mulberry Bush Says:

    […] blanks of what to give, and do not forget about the ones you don’t eat like playdough. https://dkjsv05.wordpress.com/2009/12/10/run-run-as-fast-as-you-can/ or salt dough ornaments. […]

Leave a Reply

