Henry David Thoreau

Late at night once I have tucked The Little’s into bed with a steaming hot cup of egyptian licorice tea by my side ,I settle down in front of the computer and find myself lost in the words of a writer I have just discovered. I came across a quote from his book ,that has received so much of my late night attention, while reading the blog from one of the writers here  http://simple-green-frugal-co-op.blogspot.com/.

“I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.”

I was hooked this is exactly where Papa and I are right now on our journey. The book is Walden by Henry David Thoreau http://thoreau.eserver.org/walden00.html written in 1854. His words  have given me something to cling to, that one day our dreams will be a reality one baby step at a time.

Leave a Reply

