Christmas In July

I know I myself can not believe I am even posting this, but Tonya http://plainandjoyfulliving.blogspot.com/2010/07/handmade-holiday.html put together a pledge for a handmade holiday this year and I signed up. This is not new to our family, we started giving handmade gifts for a couple of years now.

I for one have grown tired of all the consumerism we have created in our country. What Americans few as poverty is nothing compared to other countries.

(Anyway)  Last week was about getting organized, I made a Main lesson book for myself and wrote the names of all those receiving gifts inside giving each Little (and one young lady) 3 pages each. Plenty of room to write down ideas , websites, or even sketches we (Papa and I ) might come up with.

I am really excited to be a part of this and can’t wait to see how everyone’s holidays play out this year.

Leave a Reply

