Bike Riding, Apples, and Prayer

We have been very blessed this week with such beautiful weather. I think maybe the heat has finally passed us by. Our family wasted no time in heading out to take in all the sunshine we can before heading into autumn.

First stop, the apple orchard. I thought I would try something a little different this year and get our visit over with “before” we start school. This is Miss Sky’s favorite part of the year, her birthday is coming up and her most favorite food is ready for picking. I thought maybe she would be less distracted if our apple picking was done. I guess only time will tell when we start school  next week.

Next stop , a trip to the park. Autumn is my favorite time of year to go for a walk. Besides the perfect weather there is SO much going on, So many things to see.

( A Guineafowl)

And we love to watch Mother Nature change colours right before our eyes.

We couldn’t ask for a more perfect day.

As I end this post I would like to ask a favor.  Tomorrow Papa is having out-patient surgery. Prayers and positive energy his way would be most welcome.

Thank You, Wishing everyone a very happy weekend !

2 Responses to “Bike Riding, Apples, and Prayer”

  1. renee ~ heirloom seasons Says:

    I hope all is very well with Papa and family!
    We are about to be doing our apple harvesting too. I was wondering if you had started school yet. We have, earlier than usual, going well so far, hooray…
    Happy birthday to Miss Sky!

    • dkjsv05 Says:

      Hi Renee,

      Papa is home from surgery and getting better everyday so that is good. We are getting ready to start school tomorrow and I am really looking forward to this year. It never fails to amaze me just how right on Waldorf education is.
      Wishing you a great week !

Leave a Reply

