Another Family Collaboration

Why do I post videos here on a homeschooling blog?

Reason # 1.)  Music plays a BIG part in our family and there is not a day that goes by we don’t listen to it.

Reason #2.) I think it would be cool to look back and see just where we were on our journey at a specific point in time.

Reason #3.) Because this is my blog and we like it :).

So here we go again.

Miss Sky (Oh yeah she can rock too. She is a HUGE Joan Jett fan)

Little Sis (Yes she is still stuck in Beatles land)

Mama (Thanks Mom and Dad for exposing me to great music)

And Papa (who has a dream one day to play the banjo)

(organ music playing in the background) So will Little Sis ever outgrow her Beatles infatuation? I guess you’ll just have to tune in next time,until then folks make sure to drink your Ovaltine. (Yes we really are this nerdy :)).

2 Responses to “Another Family Collaboration”

  1. Sally Says:

    LOVE me some Rocky Top! We are a bluegrass family 🙂
    (thank you for your comment on my school-gush yesterday. it meant alot – reading your blog has been an encouragement for me, reminding me that the waldorf police and the homeschool police won’t join up and come get me for not doing it “right.” thank you!)

    • dkjsv05 Says:

      Oh yes bluegrass is in our veins, we visit Bean Blossom and the Bill Monroe museum when we can :).

      Thank you, Sally. I think you do a great job with your ,very cute, family. As long as we are listening to our heart I don’t believe there is a wrong way.

      Blessings

Leave a Reply

