Operation Kitchen

Was a success. We painted, we scrubbed, and we rearranged making room in the kitchen for homeschooling supplies.  Now we are resting.

Tonight we watched this movie.

Like Food Inc. I think everyone NEEDS to watch this movie, but be prepared to have tissues nearby.

All I have to say is how heartbreaking this film is and yet again reminded me why I do what I do.

Peace

2 Responses to “Operation Kitchen”

  1. Angela Mellon Says:

    My husband and I watched this movie Monday night and were speechless. Michelle Rhee has recently moved to Sacramento and is trying to do something similar. I am hopeful that she will be able to succeed.

    • dkjsv05 Says:

      Hi Angela,

      This is diffidently a movie that will stick with me for the rest of my life and it is not just in those places. They could have been filming right here in Indy talking about IPS.

      I hope she will and others like her will follow 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

