“Mom Did We Miss Easter ?”

That is the question I was asked by a certain Little. I have been so busy planning next year and planning this months lessons I have completely ignored a change of season. I mean yes I knew it was spring but it hasn’t really felt like it until recently. Our nature table sits unchanged and the Little’s had to remind me that the root children will be waking soon. (Can you believe I forgot to read it to them ?) How could I have let this happen?

I started thinking about last years lessons and how they felt so alive. We were always doing, painting, baking, modeling, and creating. This year I have been so academic focused it took a meltdown to get my attention(so much for being relaxed).

This week we have been enjoying all the things we have left out of our school days, especially spending time out with mother nature (yes).

pictures 1664

We finally planted our wheat grass and brought out the spring decorations. As tradition has it we made a new egg for our Easter treeand Little Sis helped decorate eggs to put around our nature table.As I place each egg on the tree I remember how I had to help Miss Sky thread her needle and tie off the knots. I also realize how soon it will be before another Little will be adding her own egg to our tree.This has been a great school week, I think we are slowly starting to find on our rhythm again.

Wishing everyone a great weekend!!!!

You can read how others wrapped up their week at weird unsocialized homeschoolers.

6 Responses to ““Mom Did We Miss Easter ?””

  1. jess Says:

    I have Easter stuff ready for the girls. I have no easter basket I just put it all in my old cell phone box. Recycle and Reuse right? 🙂 MIss you all!! ( dont worry not too much candy!)

    love you!

    • dkjsv05 Says:

      I am actually happy for not having another basket to recycle :). It feels good to think outside the box huh?

      We love and miss you too!!!!

  2. Sarah at SmallWorld Says:

    It’s always so comforting to find that rhythm, isn’t it? Love your Easter activities!

  3. Lora @ my blessed life Says:

    I love your Easter tree and eggs~what a great tradition!

    • dkjsv05 Says:

      Thank You Lora,
      I love seeing how much my daughters sewing skills have improved since we started :).

      Blessings

Leave a Reply

