Little Comments

I think I am going to start a new topic series here on my blog entitled “Little comments” as a way to not only keep track of my children’s interests but also as a reminder for whenever self-doubt starts to rear its ugly head.

So we have officially finished the series X-men Evolution :(. We have tried watching the older cartoon series made from the 90’s but it’s just not the same. Finally though we  found a new series that again has me inserting my foot in mouth at just how much one can learn from watching cartoons.The new series is Marvel The Avengers (which has triggered interest in Thor again from Miss Sky).

Anyway to set the scene we are still in the medieval time period reading  an awesome new Choose Your Own History Series I discovered(along with the Magic Tree House series). Miss Sky has taken a great interest in battle weapons. Well tonight while watching an episode of The Avengers Miss Sky asks “I wonder what type of sword he is using ?” While pausing the show to grab the Research guide. “Yep that’s what I thought, see how it’s more pointy on the end? It is a thrusting sword.”

I never would have given it a second thought but it defiantly (Um, I mean definitely. At least I hope :)) caught her attention.

Oh happy day!!!!

2 Responses to “Little Comments”

  1. Sally Faulkner Says:

    great! haha….you mean “definitely” caught her attention? “defiantly” and “thrusting sword in the same sentence sounds a little scary, lol! Enjoy this new adventure!

  2. dkjsv05 Says:

    LOL!!! Thank you SO much Miss Sally for “pointing” that out. 🙂 and Thanks you too!

Leave a Reply

