Week In Review

This week has gone by in a flash I tell you. It seemed all I could do was hang on and enjoy the ride.

Struggling thoughts are going through my mind right now, there is SO much I want to say and yet I am not quite sure how to go about it.

Yesterday we met with a new homeschooling co-op for park day.  I was really hoping this would be “the” one. This is where I want to add what is really going through my mind. Instead, I think I will just leave it that we did indeed have a great time playing and even had a few requests from children wanting to come home with us, seriously (sigh).

pictures 2042

pictures 2044

pictures 2043

pictures 2046

The rest of the week you ask, well we observed a grasshopper learning that crickets are part of the same family and learned their differences.

pictures 2035

Then we sent him back out into the wild.

Little Sis playing at Starfall.com ( she loves the interactive stories and games).

pictures 2039

Dress up games seemed to be all the rage this week on the computer as well as the three of us teaming up to help each other pass levels in the Kingdom Hearts video game(yes, we are hooked).

We found a new series, Iron Man to fill in after finishing all the Avengers episodes (man I sure hope they plan on continuing these shows, they are really good. I have been singing the theme song all morning ).

Then, of course, there is always lots of creating going on as well.

pictures 2037

pictures 2040

pictures 2041

Life is good friends, wishing everyone a great weekend!

Beboop 🙂

3 Responses to “Week In Review”

  1. iriefamily Says:

    Okay, do tell. What’s going on in your mind? I want in, LOL 🙂

    When you find the words, I’d love to hear what’s eating you.

    Many blessings
    IrieMomma
    http://www.irienarrowpath.blogspot.com

  2. Ingrid McCarthy Says:

    Same! Waiting in eager anticipation of the thoughts/words – we don’t care if they are swirly and unorganised!

    But looks like a great week! My kids and hubby are big Iron Man fans and both love interactive games. I have to get better at recording that kind of learning 🙂 because it is also valid.

  3. dkjsv05 Says:

    So I had this really great post all wrote today to answer your questions and just before I hit post we had a power surge and when the computer rebooted I lost all of it (URRRR!)

    Maybe I will try to rewrite it again another time. It basically was about parents not participating with their children.

Leave a Reply

