Little Comments/Connections

Miss Sky: “Mom, I would like to find out more about the Phoenix. I mean I know it’s a mythical creature” (yes her words)”but I’m curious how much of the mythology used in X-men is true.”

Me: “Well let’s see if we can find any Phoenix myths on-line.”

We did and I enjoyed watching Miss Sky make the connections between the myth and her comic books.

One Response to “Little Comments/Connections”

  1. Ingrid McCarthy Says:

    That’s so cool. My DD asked the other day if she could research Greek gods after reading/watching Percy Jackson – she spent hours on it and for sure knows more than I do (which isn’t much, I admit!).

Leave a Reply

