A Week In The Life Of Unschoolers/ Part 1

I know it hasn’t exactly been a week but there has been so much goodness happening around these parts not to post. So I’m taking Miss Sky’s advice to “just post to be continued”.

Little Sis has reinvented story time around here. She says “mom want to snuggle?”. This translates into I want to climb in your bed and read you a story then snuggle afterwards :). So Little Sis read me Green Eggs and Ham. I love the positive connections she is making with reading. I love that she *wants* to read me a story. I love that Miss Sky still wants to join in for the snuggling part. I am taking it all in while I can.

We also read Little Sis’s new subscription,High Five together and she worked on her puzzle books.

pictures 2303

We made gingerbread cookies

pictures 2302

and Miss Sky tried to find out which type of shark has spots.

pictures 2312

All she could think of was a whale shark and she was a bit disappointed  in the model if it was, “they make it look so mean, whale sharks look and act nothing like a great white”.

There was lots and lots and lots of new game playing.

Disney Apples to Apples, which was a HUGE hit.

pictures 2304

More of The Tea Party game,Monopoly Deal (another HUGE hit), and the Sherlock memory game.

pictures 2316

Oh and Miss Sky learned to play poker which has been a bigger hit then the actual new Super Mario game itself.

pictures 2305

Then let’s not forget the Fashion designing,

pictures 2313

and hot cocoa with chocolate chip muffins.

pictures 2317

Oh yes goodness indeed!

Wishing everyone a great week!

2 Responses to “A Week In The Life Of Unschoolers/ Part 1”

  1. jessie Says:

    i would like to come lay on your bed and snuggle while my sissy reads to me!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

