A Family Collaboration/The Beatles

Happy 2012!!!!!!!!

I have previously mentioned how music plays such a big  part in our family so I couldn’t think of a better way to kick off 2012 then with another family collaboration.

If you were a fly on the wall in our house you would notice there is *always* music playing and not just what’s “popular”. Our family loves all types of music from Mozart to Kiss. You would hear Glenn Miller and from Bo Diddley. Then of course you know you’d hear from the Beatles.

Papa and I have always been Beatles fans, each having our own favorite of course :), but it wasn’t until the girls “discovered” the Beatles that our own knowledge grew to whole new depths.

So here it is our families list of favorite Beatles songs( solo or not). This was fun :).

Little Sis

I Need You (George)

With A Little Help From My Friends (Ringo)

Norwegian Wood (John)

and from her most favorite Beatle (Sir Paul) she likes most everything but she picked Band On The Run to be her video.

Up Next Miss Sky

The Night Before (Paul)

I Wanna Be Your Man (Ringo)

You Got To Hide Your Love Away (John)

and from her most favorite (George, oh a girl after my own heart)

Mama

She’s Leaving Home (Paul)

Photograph (Ringo)

A Day In The Life (John)

and from my most favorite Beatle(George)

If Not For You

and last but not least Papa

A Taste Of Honey (Paul)

I Need You (George)

It’ Don’t Come Easy (Ringo)

And from Papas favorite Beatle (John) I Should Have Know Better

Of course there are many many more but I guess that will have to be for another time.

The girls would love to hear your favorite.

2 Responses to “A Family Collaboration/The Beatles”

  1. Ingrid McCarthy Says:

    Only four??
    If I had to pick just 4, these would be it:

    * In My Life
    * Across the Universe
    * Twist and Shout
    * Beautiful Boy (John Lennon)

    They wrote so much fantastic music, didn’t they???

  2. jessie Says:

    i have been thinking about this post for over 24 hours now.. this is very hard! the few that i could come up with are, dont let me down, eight days a week, octopus’s garden and with a little help from my friends.

Leave a Reply

