Little Comments

Little Sis: “Mom can I play the game that sissy played last night on the computer where you can create your own video game ?”

Last night Miss Sky was “playing” at Sploder. http://www.sploder.com/

This was the question being asked of me by my squinty, still sleep in the eyes, 6-year-old child as soon as she woke up this morning. As she left the room I realized that my 6-year-old could not wait to create her own video game today.

I realized that she took these thoughts to bed with her last night to ponder over in her dreams.

I realized that my 6-year-old daughter could not wait to learn something new.

How exciting it is to see my girls all fired up about learning. I love that I don’t need to fight and argue with my girls about whether or not they “have to” go to school today. I love that they don’t need to sit and wait on a bus before learning can begin. I love that most kids are on spring break this week and that my girls don’t need a “break” from learning. I love that we have 193 days (out of 180) of “attendance” in so far this year.

I love the fact that my girls love to learn !

Leave a Reply

