“Let Your Kids Break Stuff”

Okay this was just too good to wait to post. So maybe grab a cup of cocoa(I did 🙂 ), sit back and enjoy the wisdom of Neil Degrasse Tyson.

4 Responses to ““Let Your Kids Break Stuff””

  1. Twisted Cinderella Says:

    This is such a great lesson, let your kids make a mess and break things. They learn so much when they do so.

    • dkjsv05 Says:

      Yes! I love his comment about the majority of us choosing to have kids so clean up after them. It is such a huge paradigm shift of the mind but once you begin to see it, it all makes sense. “Society” as a whole is holding themselves back without even realizing it. What makes it even more sad is John Holt said the same things back in the 60s.

      (Ps I have tried to comment on your blog a very late congrats on your son!!! but my computer would not let me for some reason, so thanks for commenting and congrats!! 🙂 )

      • Twisted Cinderella Says:

        I really do think it is a different but better way of thinking about things.

        Thanks for the congrats!

        Why can’t you comment? Is it a problem with my blog??

      • dkjsv05 Says:

        I don’t know if it is your blog or my computer. I have had problems commenting on other blogs too. I don’t think my computer likes blogger very well.

Leave a Reply

