Little Comments

These past few days/week we have been kicking back as a family enjoying each others company (post coming very soon). There of course never is a dull moment (even when communicating with our oldest all the way in San Fran via Facebook 😉 ).

The girls lately have enjoyed watching Disney movies with the volume muted adding in their own dialect. While setting up characters I overheard Little Sis call one character by my first name saying “that is (me)”.

Me: ” What did you say my name was?” (it is not everyday I hear my kiddoes call me by my first name you know).

Little Sis: “What because I didn’t say that is mom? Well you call me (add her name here) instead of daughter.”

Why do I get the feeling my kids are going to surpass my intelligence?

🙂

Leave a Reply

