Little Comments

While Papa and I were discussing who the first woman was to have her own television show (any guesses? ) and the year it was, Miss Sky stopped her Kingdom Hearts video for a listen in.

Miss Sky: ” Hey, isn’t history interesting?”

I couldn’t help but smile.

Me: ” Well a lot of people wouldn’t think this much of a history lesson. Some people think other things are more important to know, like who sewed the American flag.” (not that it wasn’t important)

Miss Sky: “Yeah well that is why a lot of people don’t think history is interesting like I do.”

🙂

3 Responses to “Little Comments”

  1. Twisted Cinderella Says:

    I LOVE when little things like that catch my girls’ attention. All of that learning that happens while they are smiling and happy and learning to enjoy learning.

  2. Twisted Cinderella Says:

    Oh and my guess would be Lucille Ball in I Love Lucy.

Leave a Reply

