Little Comments

While watching Disney’s Alice in Wonderland including Miss Sky this time.

Me: ” I think I love the older animation better than the new 3D computer animation.”

Miss Sky: ” Do you really mom, me too. I love that you can see the artists sketches. I think it gives the movie a more personal touch. That is why I am reading the story of Alice in Wonderland while I color the pictures, I want to make sure I am coloring the pages to portray the story correctly. That is why I like anime so much.”

She is referring to Dover’s Alice in Wonderland coloring classic stories (more in next weeks post).

http://www.amazon.com/Alice-Wonderland-Coloring-Classic-Stories/dp/0486228533/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1353447053&sr=8-2&keywords=dover+alice+in+wonderland+color+book

I wanted to post this because though I knew she was coloring the book I had no idea she was reading the story too until she mentioned it. I even had jotted down coloring for my “notes”.  I  wanted to post this because there is learning taking place in our home that I can’t always “capture”.

I wanted to post this because always, always learning we are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

