Little Comments

I mentioned Miss Sky’s cousin in my last post. Since they are so close in age I love seeing them interact with each other. While they were having a conversation Miss Sky was showing her cousin her art work and asked.

Miss Sky: ” Do you like to draw? ”

Cousin (who attends public school and actually was able to skip a grade so they would both be in the same grade): ” I would if I had the time. Most all my time goes to homework so when I do have free time I just want to relax and do nothing.”

I think it is a good thing that Miss Sky is able to see how much her life differs from her cousin’s. I think it has made her much more grateful.

One Response to “Little Comments”

  1. Ingi (@ingidefygravity) Says:

    Smiling big now!

Leave a Reply

