Week In The Life (Getting Back In Time)

Did I mention I am glad we are on a break? From a more academic schedule that is not from life. No, life sure has a way of jolting you back to reality doesn’t it?

For my readers not in the states, though I’m sure you are up to date, lots of sadness in our news of late. I have written before how I am not a drama seeker. I try my best to stay away from headlines and media. I carry bad news deep into my core where it tends to stay longer than I would like. Empathy can be both a gift and a curse.

It can be hard sometimes finding where to draw the line of discretion. How involved to be with current events. I do believe we all have responsibility to stay informed with civics and since Papa and I have added the responsibility of educating our children it’s even more important that we are. Most of the time Papa is my “muffler” but he too is only human. And sometimes I think sadness is a good thing, it brings change. I truly feel for those facing sadness right now and offer hopefulness to find inner peace.

From the garden:

DSCF7038

Our yellow potatoes were ready. I would say another 10 pounds worth. We have decided to add more space to our garden next year for a larger potato harvest.

The turnips we planted, for a fall harvest, are popping up and tomatoes are more in abundance.

From the kitchen: So that means more tomato sauce, 6 more jars to be exact. We also froze 20 more ears of corn. Staying with preparations for winter, didn’t winter just end? Where has time gone?, we drove out to the farm to pick up our supply of chickens.

DSCF7040

From the study: We watched the episode of Extreme Planets from How the Universe Works. We also watched the Disney movie Bolt and Back to the Future. “1.21 gigawatts !? “

We started Ramona and Her Father, are waiting for season 2 of Yu-gi-oh to arrive, played games,

DSCF7043

and Walk(ed) Away more Pounds.

Peace for the journey.

2 Responses to “Week In The Life (Getting Back In Time)”

  1. Miriam Says:

    Yes, there are some deeply disturbing things happening right now. I don’t always pay much attention to the news, but it is hard to ignore certain things (nor should we, I suppose).
    My youngest (a boy) was a big Beverly Cleary fan when he was younger. I’m pretty sure I read all of them to him when he was around 7, some more than once.

    • dkjsv05 Says:

      Yes, the Ramona series is one of a few series, Junie B too, that we have read several times. It never grows old. 🙂

Leave a Reply

