Sweet Sixteen

Sixteen years ago, I sat scared to death in a hospital bed awaiting your arrival. I had no idea of the journey I was about to embark upon. How could this cold, standoffish person incapable of loving herself, return unconditional love? Then before I had a chance to figure it all out, I was holding you in my arms.

wp_20161015_15_24_30_pro

Fast forwarding to today, I realize nothing could of prepared me for the uncharted territory where we were headed. Surrendering all control, and taking those first steps was one of the hardest challenges I’ve ever faced, and yet the most rewarding.

Happy birthday, my (little) angel.

wp_20161015_21_26_53_pro

(Meet Luna, our newest member of the family.) 🙂

Leave a Reply

