Summer Break (Part Deux)

Alright, how about another quick update?

Little Sis made it to cheer camp (150 miles away) and came back with her team’s spirit flag. Only 6 out of 300 girls were awarded this honor.

20170711_150031

Unsocialized homeschoolers, say what?

She had a blast and can not wait until next year.

20170624_173517

Swimming, bowling ( both girls getting strikes), tumbling and flexibility classes for a certain cheerleader.

Finishing touches to Little Sis’s room.

20170711_150049

Fourth of July celebration, food and fireworks.

20170703_215617

 

Garlic curing.

20170709_171006

Batman, Batman, Joker (Movies and Animated series).

Drive-In summer movies. Spider-man Homecoming and Despicable Me 3 being huge hits.

Breaks fixed on our van

and lots of drawing.

20170711_135122

 

20170711_164125

 

I’ve finished several books. The Child by Fiona Barton being the latest. I really enjoyed it, until I figured it all out. Then, I became frustrated that no one else could. It was still a good read though.

 

Indiana’s children are gearing up to start school in the next couple of weeks (Yes, they go back in July here). This means less crowds at the pool for us.

I have been thinking about our next school year. I think it is time to readjust our schedule again. I really didn’t realize how much all of us needed this break from academics, myself included.

I need an open and go math program for the girls. I think I may have found it (Learn Math Fast). Fingers crossed.

Peace for the journey.

Leave a Reply

